Gophers Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · MANDATORY: Pre-Season “Meet-the-Coaches” NIGHT


ATTENTION GOPHER NATION!

If you plan to try out for a fall sport this year, we have an important date for you to remember:

THURSDAY, AUGUST 3, 2017 @ 6:00 pm

On Thursday, August 3, 2017, at 6:00 pm in the Auditorium we will be hosting a MANDATORY, Pre-Season “Meet-the-Coaches” night. This will be where the Athletic Director, Academic Advisor, Athletic Trainer, our Booster Club President and Coaches for every sport will be introduced and have important information about the fall season. We are expecting EVERY player to be represented by a parent or guardian in attendance if they plan to try out during the fall season.

This format will be somewhat different from years past. We are holding this as a PRE-SEASON meeting so that ALL expectations will be laid out in advance. The athletic administration will make a short presentation, followed by the athletic academic advisor, athletic trainer, and then the Booster Club President will explain how to join the booster club. Every coach will then break off with their team and meet in a designated location on campus. Team rules will be distributed by every coach and the expectations for the season will be discussed. This will be a time where each parent will have the opportunity to ask questions about individual programs and issues that might arise during the tryout period and beyond.

If you cannot attend this meeting, we are asking that you contact your individual coach and notify him/her of this absence. This should be for emergencies only (prior trip out of town, work at nights…etc). Here is a list of all coaches and their email addresses:

Cross Country- Coach Darren Towers: dtowers@aacps.org
Cheer- Coach Jami McCoy: coachjami1@hotmail.com
Field Hockey- Coach Tara Sinchak: tsinchak23@yahoo.com
Football- Coach Eric Woodson: ewoodson@aacps.org
Golf- Coach Tabitha Brobst: tbrobst@aacps.org
Soccer (Boys)- Coach Matt Reed: greed@aacps.org
Soccer (Girls)- Coach Dave Sauble: davesauble@aol.com
Unified Tennis- Coach Angie Voll: mvoll@aacps.org
Volleyball- Coach Caitlyn Dea: cdea@aacps.org